Leap

Would it make a difference if I told you that I’m ready?
The path is set and I’m taking the first step.
Knowing I’ll run off a cliff in the end hasn’t changed my mind.
This time I’m willing to feel the pain.
This time I know the pain is worth so much more.
These feelings will guide me to hell straight but only through heaven.
It’s better to go through than over, right?
It’s my little secret but I give in to the temptation of temporary happiness for the price of agonizing pain.
Keeping you in the dark will keep you from leaping off the cliff with me.
It is my decision and my fall to take.
I’m ready to let go and no longer hold back.
Pain will exist even if I stand still so why wait?
The beautiful is destined to break.

(Wasn’t going to post this but fuck it. Wrote it around 2 weeks ago.)

Leave a comment